Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Day 9 Pretty good day

So today went pretty smooth. I woke up early, ate an egg for breakfast, and went to the gym for a while. I walked for 12 minutes, up from 10, and I did some more leg exercises. By the time I was done, my legs were so sore. I think I'm gonna work on a different muscle tomorrow, although I still want to work on my legs. Google is telling me that the muscle that I've been working on is my Quadriceps, which I think people like to call "quads". Maybe tomorrow and the next day I'll work on my hamstrings and walk a bit longer. Hamstrings are apparently the back thigh muscles (anatomy lesson). The truth is I shouldn't have to Google that because I just finished anatomy/lab but I didn't study for the muscle test which is turning out to be the most important lesson. Anyways, in short: Metabolism is high, water is drunk, quads hurt, and spirit is high. Time to drink more water and than go to bed. Have a good night and here's a question for anyone reading this. What other thigh/leg muscles should I work on? Good night.

No comments:

Post a Comment